John Petrucci

#Progressive Rock#Heavy Metal#Instrumental Rock
John Petrucci (1989-present) is an American guitarist and composer of progressive metal. He is best known as the founding member of Dream Theater and is signed to Roadrunner Records. His key albums include Metropolis Pt. 2: Scenes from a Memory (1999), Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence (2002), Systematic Chaos (2007), and Distance Over Time (2019). He has won various music awards, including multiple Guitar World Reader's Choice Awards.

Fans Also Liked


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.