UK classic rock festival Ramblin Man Fair announces cancellation of 2021 event

The cancellation is attributed to both ongoing restrictions and the lack of government-backed insurance.

Ramblin Man Fair 2017

Laurence Harvey / Alamy

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more

UK rock festival Ramblin Man Fair has announced that its 2021 edition has been cancelled due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. The festival was slated to happen between 16-18 July 2021, following the cancellation of the 2020 edition, also due to the pandemic.

Acts that were due to appear in 2021 included Clutch, Foghat, Massive Wagons, Big Big Train, Eric Gales, Samantha Fish and more.

In a statement on their website, festival organisers wrote: “ With great regret Ramblin Man Fair 2021 will not happen. We thank everyone for their patience while we held our line until the last possible moment to make an informed decision. The reasons are many but all – unsurprisingly – are linked to the ongoing COVID-19 related complications that challenge events in the early summer of this year, whether it’s the lack of government-backed insurance scheme, no support from government funds that we applied for, ongoing travel restrictions on major artists, increased costs for crowd safety and potential testing – the list goes on.

The statement adds: “Ramblin Man would like to thank all the bands who did put themselves forward and we know that they all share our regret and frustration at the situation. We would also like to thank the Event team at Maidstone council and Mote Park for their patience and understanding through this difficult time. But most of all RMF would like to thank the loyal ticket holders who make the event as special as it is.”

Refunds can be accessed now via point of purchase, however, organisers also noted that rollover details will be announced “in due course.”

Find out more at ramblinmanfair.com.

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.