Ernie Ball Music Man launches full 2021 collection

A host of new colours are here for 2021.

EBMM new Stingray Basses

All images: Ernie Ball Music Man

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more

Ernie Ball Music Man has unveiled its new collection for 2021, with new finishes for the Cutlass RS, the StingRay RS, the Sabre guitars and the StringRay Special, the StingRay Special five-string and the Bongo bass guitars.

Cutlass RSEBMM Cutlass finishes 2021

The Cutlass RS comes in either HSS or SSS configurations, in both cases sporting a modern but non-locking vibrato, a roasted figured maple neck and an alder-body. For 2021, the two new finishes are Powder Blue and Vintage Tobacco, with a rosewood fretboard complimenting the former and a maple fretboard the latter.

StingRay RSEBMM new Stingray Guitars

This dual-humbucker guitar now sports two new finishes: Powder Blue and Burnt Amber. Underneath is the same okuome body, with Music Man’s modern, non-locking tremolo and a roasted figured maple neck. Powder Blue comes with a rosewood fretboard, while Burnt Amber comes with a maple fretboard.

SabreEBMM Sabre Gator

A sleek design with a figured maple top on top of an okoume body, this striped pattern is accentuated by a new finish for 2021: Gator Burst. This model comes with black hardware and blac pickup covers for the two humbuckers.

StingRay Special BassEBMM New Stingray Finishes

Ernie Ball’s classic bass guitar, there’s a number of new finish options depending on your pickup configuration of choice. The single-humbucker and dual-humbucker models now come in Amethyst Sparkle, Snowy Night, Smoked Chrome Burnt Ends, Black, Raspberry Burst, Speed Blue and Forest Green. These new colours are all available on the four- or five-string models, too.

Bongo BassEBMM Bongo Harvest Orange

The four-, five- and six-string variants of the Bongo bass all come in the new Harvest Orange finish.

Find out more at music-man.com.


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.