Kenny Wayne Shepherd band announce first live concert video feature, Straight To You: Live

Shot in 2019 at the Leverkusener Jazztage festival in Germany.

Blues-rocker Kenny Wayne Shepherd and his band have announced Straight To You: Live, their very first live concert video feature, due out 27 November. Watch Woman Like You above.

The footage for Straight To You: Live was shot at the Leverkusener Jazztage for the iconic German programme, Rockpalast on 25 November 2019. The group’s only other live release to date is the Grammy-nominated Live! In Chicago LP from 2010.

This time however, Straight To You: Live won’t be a strictly audial affair. The release will span formats ranging from Vinyl to Blu-Ray.


The live concert video has been a long time coming, according to Shepherd, who said in a statement: “People have been asking us to do a live concert video forever, for decades”.

“We’ve been working so much, focusing on studio recordings. But I’ve been hearing the call from the fans for many years now.” With COVID-19 restrictions putting a halt on live gigs and touring around the globe, Shepherd and his band wanted to give fans a “taste once again of that experience”.

“I miss it. Live concert performances are the essence of what we do best,” Shepherd admitted. “It’s been a personal loss for every performer out there who does what we do. A lot of our lives have been spent pouring our heart and soul into that.”

The track listing for Straight To You: Live below:

  1. Woman Like You (Live)
  2. Mr. Soul (Live)
  3. Long Time Running (Live)
  4. I Want You (Live)
  5. Diamonds & Gold (Live)
  6. Talk To Me Baby (Live)
  7. Heat Of The Sun (Live)
  8. Down For Love (Live)
  9. Shame, Shame, Shame (Live)
  10. Turn To Stone (Live)
  11. Blue On Black (Live)
  12. I’m A King Bee (Live)
  13. Voodoo Child (Slight Return) (Live)

Pre-orders for Straight To You: Live open Friday, 2 October. Learn more, here.

Kenny Wayne Shepherd will also be appearing in the upcoming Live, alongside other big names such as Joe Bonamassa, St Vincent and Mark Tremonti.


For more music news, click here.