Lamb Of God’s Mark Morton announces solo EP Ether

The guitarist’s second solo effort will be out in 2020.

Mark Morton

Image: Travis Shinn

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more

Lamb Of God’s Mark Morton has announced his next solo EP Ether will arrive on 10 January 2020.

The five-track EP, which was produced and mixed by Josh Wilbur, features guest contributions from Halestorm’s Lzzy Hale, Light the Torch’s Howard Jones, Moon Tooth’s John Carbone and Sons of Texas’ Mark Morales. 

As reported by Loudwire, Morton’s inspiration for the new EP came from the acoustic sets he performed in support of his recent debut album Anesthetic. He described the record as having a more “mellow vibe” and said he will be performing it live on his upcoming UK acoustic tour.

Meanwhile, Lamb Of God have been working on the follow-up to 2015’s VII: Sturm and Drang. The as-yet-untitled album will be the first to feature new drummer Art Cruz, who replaced longtime drummer Chris Adler after the latter’s departure from the band earlier this year in July.

For more music news, click here.

Related Artists

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.