Listen: Muse’s Megalomania remix from anniversary album, Origin Of Symmetry XX Anniversary RemiXX

“It’s the track that’s changed the most.”


Image: Benedict Johnson / Redferns

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more

Muse have released a remix of Megalomania, taken from the band’s forthcoming Origin Of Symmetry XX Anniversary RemiXX album.

Set for release on 18 June, the remix album is meant to commemorate the 20th anniversary of the UK band’s breakout LP, Origin Of Symmetry. Muse worked with longtime producer Rich Costey on the remix album, opting for a “more open, dynamic and less crushed sound”, the band said in a statement.

Listen to the Megalomania remix here:

The band also shared a behind-the-scenes video in which Matt Bellamy and drummer Dominic Howard discuss the key differences between the remixed track and the original Megalomania.

“We had a tendency back in those days to make it sound like some old vintage record, like a record from the 20s,” Howard noted. “We’ve just taken a slightly different approach with the new one.”

Bellamy added, “It was a real authentic original church organ sound [in the original], again [we’ve] really pushed that up in the new mix so it’s much more prominent. I think it’s the track that’s changed the most.”

Watch them discuss the Megalomania remix here:

The Megalomania remix is the second track from the anniversary album that the band have shared. When they announced the project in May, Muse also released the remix of Citizen Erased, which you can listen to here.

Check out Origin Of Symmetry XX Anniversary RemiXX tracklist below.

Side M

1. New Born
2. Bliss

Side U

3. Space Dementia
4. Hyper Music
5. Plug In Baby

Side S

6. Citizen Erased
7. Micro Cuts
8. Screenager
9. Darkshines

Side E

10. Feeling Good
11. Futurism
12. Megalomania

Related Artists

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.