Preview: check out an exclusive teaser for The Aristocrats’ new live album

FREEZE! Live In Europe 2020 arrives on 7 May.

The Aristocrats

Image: Steve Thorne / Getty

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more.

The Aristocrats, the prog supergroup featuring Guthrie Govan, Bryan Beller, and Marco Minnemann, have announced a new live record entitled FREEZE! Live In Europe 2020. You can hear the first preview of the record right here on Guitar.com.

The album is centred around live performances of tracks found on their 2019 record You Know What…?. It also features a new version of the band’s hit Get It Like That, from their 2011 self-titled debut album. This version has a drum solo by Minnemann specially dedicated to Rush’s Neil Peart, who died while the band was on tour.

Guthrie Govan said that the album “documents a particularly memorable period for the band so I think it’s really fortunate that we were able to capture this musical ‘snapshot’. After months of relentless gigging, the material from our latest studio recording had started to feel really natural for us and yet… somehow, there was still an unmistakable element of excitement and musical risk-taking on stage every night when we played those songs.”

FREEZE! Live In Europe 2020 is available to preorder now, and will arrive on 7 May 2021. You can hear an exclusive preview of some of the tracks found on FREEZE! Live In Europe 2020 below.

The full tracklist of FREEZE is below.

  1. D Grade F*ck Movie Jam
  2. Spanish Eddie
  3. When We All Come Together
  4. The Ballad Of Bonnie And Clyde
  5. Get It Like That (Dedicated To Neil Peart)
  6. Last Orders

Find out more and preorder the record here.

For more music news, click here.

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.