Sunn O))), Thou, War On Women, Primitive Man and more appear on anti-racism benefit for Bandcamp Friday

Extreme metal and anti-racism – what could be better?

Sunn, Thou and War On Women performing

Images: Andrew Benge / Josh Brasted / David A. Smith / Getty

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more

Bandcamp Friday is here – and alongside the previously announced Good Music To Avert The Collapse Of American Democracy, a smorgasbord of notable punk and metal bands have also announced their appearance on Shut it Down: Benefit for the Movement for Black Lives.

The compilation features a huge selection of bands, contributing singles, rarities and live versions to the tracklist, which can be viewed in full below. Names such as Sunn O))), Thou, War On Women, Modern Life Is War, Primitive Man, END, SECT, Racetraitor, Xibalba, Amygdala, All Torn Up! (ft. Stza Crack), Cult Leader, Burn, Terminal Nation, Dawn Ray’d, Vile Creature, Ache, Kaonashi, Jesus Piece, Neckbeard Deathcamp, Misery Signals, Rwake, La Armada, Rough Francis, Chepang, The 1865, Disembodied, Cloud Rat, Extinction AD, Many Blessings and many more make an appearance.

The full tracklist is below – you can purchase the compilation here, with proceeds being donated to The Movement For Black Lives.

1. Minority Threat – Punk Politics
2. Chepang – Gaida Taskar Chutkeli
3. Amygdala – Where Have All the Windows Gone
4. Thou – Kerosene
5. The 1865 – Filler
6. Modern Life is War – End Times Dub (Urian Hackney at the Controls)
7. Disembodied – Seven Stitches (Live)
8. Terminal Nation – Cop Drop 2020
9. Cloud Rat – Screen Door
10. Xibalba – La Injustica
11. Sunn O))) – Dream Canyon
12. Burn – Mountain
13. Primitive Man – Tired
14. Racetraitor – Zoropsidae
15. Dawn Ray’d – Black Cloth (Live)
16. Kaonashi – Look Like Me (Alternative Press Diss)
17. Vile Creature – Apathy Took Helm!
18. Hive – Most Vicious Animal
19. Jesus Piece – Oppressor (Live)
20. Cold Shoulder – Primitive
21. Misery Signals – River King
22. Rwake – Infinince
23. Changeling – Destroy Habituated Suffering
24. La Armada – Plagued
25. Rough Francis – Panthers in the Night
26. War On Women – Anarcha
27. End – Usurper (Live at Saint Vitus)
28. Solarized – Magazines
29. Cult Leader – Kurdistan
30. Sect – Curfew (Remix)
31. Ache – Shell Shock (Live)
32. Rebelmatic – Survival Gathering
33. Extinction AD – 1992
34. White Phosphorus – 226
35. With War – Scorched Earth (Live)
36. MAAFA – Welfare
37. Dog Years – Fingers To Lips
38. Exit Strategy – Swallow Teeth
39. Redbait – To Destroy / Knife Fight (Live)
40. Absolution – Not This Time (Urian Hackney Mix)
41. All Torn Up! (featuring Stza Crack) – Legalized Genocide
42. Cue Ball – Record Scratch
43. Thorns of Reality – Anthistemi
44. Many Blessings – Enemies I Will Never Forgive
45. Neckbeard Deathcamp – MAGAphobe
46. Bovice – Fatal Fury

For more music news, click here.

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.