Brian May, David Byrne, and Trent Reznor to present at Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

They will induct Def Leppard, Radiohead and The Cure into the hallowed halls.

Brian May

Image: Avis De Miranda /

The inductors for 2019’s Rock & Roll’s Hall of Fame have just been announced, and among them are Brian May, David Byrne and Trent Reznor.

The Queen lead guitarist will do the honours for Def Leppard, while Byrne and Reznor will be inductors for Radiohead and The Cure, respectively. The inductor list also includes the likes of Janelle Monáe, Susanna Hoffs, Harry Styles, as well as Duran Duran’s Simon Le Bon and John Taylor.

The 2019 induction ceremony will be held on 29 March at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York City.

More information on each inductee at


Get the latest news, reviews and features to your inbox.


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

Join our mailing list

Sign Up Now

© 2023 is part of NME Networks.