Deep Purple release new song Nothing At All

Taken from their fast-approaching 21st LP Woosh!

Deep Purple

Image: Medios y Media / Getty

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more

Deep Purple, ahead of the release of Woosh! on 7 August, have released their latest single entitled Nothing At All. The single is available to download or stream here.

Woosh! wasn’t always set for release in August, it was meant to arrive almost a month ago on 12 June. Because of a certain ongoing global pandemic, its release date got delayed until the new date.

The record was recorded and produced by Bob Ezrin, in Nashville, USA. During the recording process, the band aimed to push their creative boundaries – reportedly adopting the motto “Deep Purple is putting the Deep back in Purple”. Whoosh! embodies that freedom, with lyrics that reflect their sentiments on the current situation of the world. Guitarist Steve Morse explained: “We’ve included everything that made the whole band smile, including Bob Ezrin. We’ve always enjoyed making music and having the incredible luxury of a loyal audience.”

Whoosh! Is the third Deep Purple album to be produced by Ezrin – a long-time Alice Cooper collaborator, whose credits also include Pink Floyd, Kiss and Lou Reed. The first was 2013’s Now What?!, and the second was Infinite, released in 2017.

The album arrives 12 June. The tracklist for Woosh! is below:

1 Throw My Bones
2 Drop The Weapon
3 We’re All The Same In The Dark
4 Nothing At All
5 No Need To Shout
6 Step By Step
7 What The What
8 The Long Way Around
9 The Power Of The Moon
10 Remission Possible
11 Man Alive
12 And The Address
13 Dancing In My Sleep

For more music news, click here.

Related Artists

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.