Deftones announce new album Ohms, release video for title track

The album arrives next month.

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more

Deftones have announced a new album, entitled Ohms. The title track has also been released today, alongside a music video – take a look above.

It’s the alt-metal band’s ninth album, following 2016’s Gore. Its cover has been designed by Deftones’ long-time collaborator Frank Maddocks, who’s also responsible for the iconic cover for 2000’s White Pony. Take a look below:

Deftones' Ohms
Deftones’ Ohms

Maddocks isn’t the only collaborator the band return to, with engineer and producer Terry Date returning to the desks for Ohms. He worked on the band’s 1995’s Adrenaline, 1997’s Around the Fur and 2000’s White Pony.

The tracklisting for Ohms is below:

  1. Genesis
  2. Ceremony
  3. Urantia
  4. Error
  5. The Spell of Mathematics
  6. Pompeji
  7. This Link Is Dead
  8. Radiant City
  9. Headless
  10. Ohms

The album arrives on 25 September 2020. Preorder it here.


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.