Listen to Gary Moore play Since I Met You Baby, taken from Live From London

Moore’s live record of his 2009 concert will be released next year.

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more.

The upcoming Gary Moore live album, Live From London, has seen the release of a new single – a performance of the song Since I Met You Baby. You can take a listen above.

The album was recorded at the Islington Academy on 2 December 2009, just over a year before Moore’s death aged 58. The Belfast-born blues rock virtuoso saw a career that spanned four decades, starting with Skid Row in 1968, alongside Philip Lynott, who he would play alongside with in several different Thin Lizzy line-ups during the 70s. Moore also played in jazz-rock band Colosseum II. From the 70s he launched his solo career, seeing the notable release of Still Got the Blues in 1990. Over his career, Moore collaborated with blues and rock royalty such as B.B King, Albert’s King and Collins, Greg Lake, Jack Bruce, Ginger Baker, John Mayall and Paul Rodgers.

The full tracklist for the album, out on Provogue Records on 31 January 2020, is below.

1. Oh, Pretty Woman
2. Bad For You Baby
3. Down The Line
4. Since I Met You Baby
5. Have You Heard
6. All Your Love
7. Mojo Boogie
8. I Love You More Than You’ll Ever Know
9. Too Tired / Gary’s Blues 1
10. Still Got The Blues
11. Walking By Myself
12. The Blues Alright
13. Parisienne Walkways

Preorder the album here. For more music news, click here.

Related Artists

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.