Lindsey Buckingham releases new single from upcoming solo LP, On The Wrong Side

The song evokes Go Your Own way according to Buckingham.

Lindsey Buckingham has released the latest single from his upcoming self-titled solo record, entitled On The Wrong Side.

The new track arrives ahead of what will be Buckingham’s first fully solo record in 10 years. He also released a collaboration with co-Fleetwood Mac vocalist Christine McVie in 2017. It’s set to be released on 17 September.

Buckingham said in a statement that On the Wrong Side evokes Go Your Own Way, as it’s “not a happy song, subject-matter wise, but it was an ebullient song musically. This was sort of the same idea.”


In a statement about the new album, Buckingham said: “I wanted to make a pop album, but I also wanted to make stops along the way with songs that resemble art more than pop. As you age, hopefully you keep getting a little more grounded in the craft of what you’re doing. For me, getting older has probably helped to reinforce the innocence and the idealism that hopefully was always there.”

Take a listen to the new single below, and see Lindsey Buckingham’s full tracklist below.

1. Scream
2. I Don’t Mind
3. On The Wrong Side
4. Swan Song
5. Blind Love
6. Time
7. Blue Light
8. Power Down
9. Santa Rosa
10. Dancing