Steven Van Zandt collects his solo material and unreleased tracks in ‘RockNRoll Rebel – The Early Work’

The guitarist has curated the extensive collection, going right back to the beginning of his career.

Little Steven – Rocknroll rebel: the early work

Image: Littlesteven.com

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more

Guitarist Steven Van Zandt, AKA Little Steven, has announced RockNRoll Rebel – The Early Work – a box set of his solo material, and some previously unheard material.

The set covers all of the E Street Band member’s releases from 1973-1999, including 51 bonus tracks. The albums included are Men Without Women (1982), Voice Of America (1983), Sun City (1985), Freedom – No Compromise (1987), Revolution (1989) and Born Again Savage (1999).

Van Zandt said of the set, “It’s been a blast going through the archives and finding all these hidden gems. In addition to demos in various stages of completion, there are entire songs I’d completely forgotten about, and we found some really early things pre-[Southide Johnny and the Asbury Jukes], like Southside Johnny and the Kid (the kid being me!). I’m excited to have my stuff back on vinyl for the first time in decades!”

Van Zandt is best known for his work in Bruce Springsteen’s E Street Band, having known him since the mid-sixties, but has seen a career spanning many decades and musical projects – not to forget his acting role as Silvio Dante in The Sopranos.

The set is available to preorder now, listing for $199.98. For more music news, click here.

Related Artists

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.