Wolfgang Van Halen reveals full tracklist for Mammoth WVH’s debut album

The 14-track album features the single Distance as an album closer.

Wolfgang Van Halen onstage

Photo: Daniel Knighton / Getty

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more

Wolfgang Van Halen has finally revealed the full tracklist for Mammoth WVH’s long-awaited debut album.

Read More: Wolfgang Van Halen’s Mammoth WVH to debut on Jimmy Kimmel Live!

While the album’s title is still unknown, the names of its 14 tracks were revealed in an unlisted teaser video from Mammoth WVH’s YouTube channel. It also offered a brief listen of new material from the record. Check it out below:


Distance, the band’s first single and a tribute to Wolfgang’s late father Eddie Van Halen, appears as the album’s closer.

See the full tracklist below:

  1. Mr. Ed
  2. Horribly Right
  3. Epiphany
  4. Don’t Back Down
  5. Resolve
  6. You’ll Be the One
  7. Mammoth
  8. Circles
  9. The Big Picture
  10. Think It Over
  11. You’re to Blame
  12. Feel
  13. Stone
  14. Distance

Mammoth WVH are scheduled to make their television debut later this week on Jimmy Kimmel Live!.

Meanwhile, the band’s first full live show is slated for 10 October at Aftershock Festival 2021 in Sacramento, California.

While Wolfgang performs all the instruments on the album, he will be joined onstage by guitarist Frank Sidoris, bassist Ronnie Ficarro and drummer Garett Whitlock.

In an interview with SiriusXM’s Trunk Nation, Wolfgang explained he had no intention of revisiting Van Halen songs with Mammoth WVH in a live capacity – at least without drastically transforming them first.

“I wouldn’t wanna just sit there and play Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love. I’d wanna do a cool acoustic cover of Little Guitars or some shit – something different,” he said. “I refuse to tread the same ground as my dad. I need to forge my own path.”

For more music news, click here


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.