A new Motörhead concert film and live album have been announced

Recorded in 2012, Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin is set to arrive 23 April.


Image: Tabatha Fireman / Getty

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more

A new Motörhead live album and concert film has been announced, entitled Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin.

The show was filmed at the Berlin Velodrom on 5 December 2012 during Motörhead’s Kings of The Road tour.

A statement about the release says: “Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin is a crowning, definitive statement as to the power the trio had long held,” referring to long-standing Motörhead lineup of Ian ‘Lemmy’ Kilmister, Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee.

“Theirs was a line-up which had spent decades cracking sound barriers, bending ears and decimating lawns worldwide, consistently delivering the Motörgospel to hundreds of thousands of fans,” the statement continues, “and this line-up was Motörhead’s longest-serving by a considerable distance (Phil joined in 1984, Mikkey in 1992, and the band played as a trio from 1995 until the band’s final show in 2015).”

Ahead of the full release, the performance of Over The Top has been released, which you can see below. Louder Than Noise… Live In Berlin arrives digitally, on CD/DVD and vinyl on 23 April. Find out more here.

The tracklist for the live album is below.

1. I Know How to Die
2. Damage Case
3. Stay Clean
4. Metropolis
5. Over the Top
6. Doctor Rock
7. String Theory
8. The Chase Is Better Than the Catch
9. Rock It
10. You Better Run
11. The One to Sing the Blues
12. Going to Brazil
13. Killed by Death
14. Ace of Spades
15. Overkill

For more music news, click here.

Related Artists

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.