Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds to release greatest hits record

Back The Way We Came: Vol 1 (2011-2021) arrives in June – listen to new song We’re On Our Way Now.

Noel Gallagher

Image: Mariano Regidor / Getty

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more

Noel Gallagher‘s High Flying Birds have announced an upcoming greatest hits album, and released a new single which will appear on the record.

Back The Way We Came: Vol 1 (2011-2021) will be released on 11 June this year, and include two new songs. You can hear one of these, We’re On Our Way Now, below. Gallagher announced the album on Twitter, writing: “10 years of Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds?? Blimey! Just think of all the things I COULD have done in that time!!”

Recently, Gallagher teased an upcoming signature acoustic from Gibson with a short video. While the clip seemed to be cut from a longer introductory video, the acoustic is on full display. In a voice-over, Gallagher noted, “this looks like it did the day I bought it.”

Gallagher first revealed that the signature J-150 was in the works while speaking to Guitar.com back in 2019. “I sent it [to Gibson] to be photographed, the grain and the whole thing.” Gallagher said. “It’s a J-150 that I just took off the shelf in London, played it, and I was like, ‘Yeah, I’ll take it.’ I never thought anything of it. But I’ve written some great fucking songs on that guitar.

The album is available to preorder here, and you can see its tracklist below.

Disc 1

1. Everybody’s On The Run
2. The Death Of You And Me
3. AKA … What A Life!
4. If I Had A Gun …
5. In The Heat Of The Moment
6. Riverman
7. Lock All The Doors
8. The Dying Of The Light
9. Ballad Of The Mighty I
10. We’re On Our Way Now

Disc 2

1. Black Star Dancing
2. Holy Mountain (Remastered)
3. A Dream Is All I Need To Get By
4. This Is The Place
5. It’s A Beautiful World
6. Blue Moon Rising
7. Dead In The Water (Live At RTÉ 2FM Studios, Dublin)
8. Flying On The Ground

Bonus Disc

1. It’s A Beautiful World (Instrumental)
2. If I Had A Gun … (Acoustic Version)
3. Black Star Dancing (Skeleton Key Remix)
4. Black Star Dancing (12” Mix Instrumental)
5. The Man Who Built The Moon (Acoustic Version)
6. International Magic (Demo)
7. Blue Moon Rising (Sons Of The Desert Remix)
8. The Dying Of The Light (Acoustic Version)
9. This Is The Place (Skeleton Key Remix)
10. This Is The Place (Instrumental)
11. Black Star Dancing (The Reflex Revision)
12. Be Careful What You Wish For (Instrumental)


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.