Ozzy Osbourne announces expanded reissue celebrating 40 years of Blizzard Of Ozz

As well as two digital reissues of concert films.

Ozzy Osbourne

Image: Fin Costello / Getty

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more

Ozzy Osbourne has announced an expanded edition of his debut solo album Blizzard Of Ozz, marking 40 years since its release.

The record, which arrived in September 1980, contains the classics Crazy Train, Mr. Crowley and Suicide Solution. It followed his exit from Black Sabbath in 1979, and was the first he recorded with Randy Rhoads before Rhoads’ death in 1982.

The extended edition arrives this Friday (18 September), and has a tracklist bolstered by bonus tracks including You Looking At Me, Looking At You, and album outtake RR. Seven live songs recorded during the album’s supporting tour are also included, including You Said It All, Steal Away and Revelation.

The expanded edition of the album arrives alongside digital re-releases of two concert films: Live & Loud (1993) and Live at Budokan (2002). Originally available on VHS/DVD, these were previously tricky to find online.

Meanwhile, Ozzy has said that he doesn’t have “the slightest interest” in reforming metal legends Black Sabbath. “Not for me. It’s done,” he said. “The only thing I do regret is not doing the last farewell show in Birmingham with [drummer] Bill Ward. I felt really bad about that.”

The full tracklisting for the Blizzard Of Ozz 40th anniversary edition is below.

  1. I Don’t Know
  2. Crazy Train
  3. Goodbye to Romance
  4. Dee
  5. Suicide Solution
  6. Mr. Crowley
  7. No Bone Movies
  8. Revelation (Mother Earth)
  9. Steal Away (The Night)
  10. You Looking at Me, Looking at You (current bonus track – originally the b-side to “Crazy Train”)
  11. Goodbye to Romance [2010 Guitar & Vocal Mix] (current bonus track)
  12. RR [Outtake from “Blizzard Of Ozz” Sessions] (current bonus track)
  13. I Don’t Know – from Ozzy Live
  14. Crazy Train – from Ozzy Live
  15. Mr. Crowley – from Ozzy Live
  16. Revelation (Mother Earth) – from Ozzy Live
  17. Steal Away (The Night) – from Ozzy Live
  18. Suicide Solution – from Ozzy Live
  19. You Said It All (live) – from Mr Crowley EP

For more music news, click here.


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.