Paul McCartney announces new cover album McCartney III Imagined

Dominic Fike’s version of The Kiss Of Venus has also been released.

Paul McCartney

Image: Jim Dyson / Getty

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more

Paul McCartney has confirmed the existence of his upcoming covers record featuring  St. Vincent, Khruangbin, Ed O’Brien and many more, following a tease of the project yesterday (10 March) on social media. The project is a rework of his recent album McCartney III, entitled McCartney III Imagined.

The album’s first single has also arrived, a cover of The Kiss Of Venus by Dominic Fike – take a look at its video below.

The rest of the record features appearances from Khruangbin, Beck, Damon Albarn and Josh Homme, as well as remixes by St Vincent, Idris Elba and Anderson .Paak.

You can see the full tracklist for the record below.

1. Find My Way (feat. Beck)
2. The Kiss of Venus (Dominic Fike)
3. Pretty Boys (feat. Khruangbin)
4. Women And Wives (St. Vincent Remix)
5. Deep Down (Blood Orange Remix)
6. Seize The Day (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
7. Slidin’ (EOB Remix)
8. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Damon Albarn Remix)
9. Lavatory Lil (Josh Homme)
10. When Winter Comes (Anderson .Paak Remix)
11. Deep Deep Feeling (3D RDN Remix)
12. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Idris Elba Remix)*
* Physical release exclusive track

For more music news, click here.

Related Artists

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.