Listen to Superblood Wolfmoon, the latest single from Pearl Jam

Taken from their fast-approaching LP Gigaton

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more

Pearl Jam have released the latest single from their upcoming LP Gigaton, Superblood Wolfmoon. The track is a lively rock ‘n’ roll one, and features a fantastically noisy and chaotic solo guitar work from Mike McCready.

The song had previously been teased by the band in quite a unique way – using an augmented reality app, fans could hear a snippet of the song early by pointing their phones at the moon. The app was a collaboration between Republic Records and creative studio Powster, with Powester CEO Ste Thompson saying of the collaboration: “Thompson said: “We’re honoured to be working with Pearl Jam to bring their music to life through technology blended with the elements of nature that inspired their tone.

“This activation displays their innovation and creative energy going into their new album. Adapting to new technologies and integrating platforms unleashes the full potential of music, as well as changes the way fans experience new sounds, and we are excited to be teaming up with Pearl Jam to provide their fans with this exclusive look at their style and artistic direction.”

The single follows on from Dance of the Clairvoyants, the previous single from Gigaton. The record is Pearl Jam’s 11th studio effort and the band’s first LP since 2013’s Lightning Bolt.

Pearl Jam have also announced a 16-date North American tour in support of Gigaton, which kicks off on 18 March in Toronto and concludes on 19 April in California. The band will then follow up with a European summer leg that launches on 23 June in Frankfurt and wraps up on 23 July in Amsterdam.

The full tracklist for the record is below:

1. Who Ever Said
2. Superblood Wolfmoon
3. Dance of the Clairvoyants
4. Quick Escape
5. Alright
6. Seven O’Clock
7. Never Destination
8. Take The Long Way
9. Buckle Up
10. Come Then Goes
11. Retrograde
12. River Cross

Gigaton arrives on 27 March. Find out more and preorder here. For more music news, click here.

Related Artists

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.