Red Fang announce new album Arrows

It’s their first since 2016’s Only Ghosts.

Red Fang

Image: Barry Brecheisen / Getty

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more

Stoner rock quartet Red Fang have announced their latest record, Arrows, set to arrive on 4 June via Relapse records.

It’s the band’s first album in five years, following up 2016’s Only Ghosts. Notably, the album sees the return of Christ Funk as producer, who worked with the band on 2011’s Murder The Mountains and 2013’s Whales And Leeches. Guitarist and singer Bryan Giles said of his return: “It was so gratifying to put these songs on tape with Funk!”

“It felt very comfortable with a loose schedule. We didn’t take it one song at a time but added guitars, vocals, or general weirdness whenever an idea sprang to mind. We busted out a hurdy-gurdy! It was that fun. Long live Rock!!”

Red Fang – Arrows
Arrows’ cover art, by Orion Landau.

Alongside the new album announcement, the band have released a video for the record’s title single, directed by Whitey McConnaughy, who was also behind the low-budget violence of the band’s debut video, Prehistoric Dog.

“His way of presenting us really works. That first video he did for us for Prehistoric Dog gave us a big jumpstart as far as the band getting popular. And we love working with him,” said guitarist David Sullivan.

You can see the video for Arrows below, and the album’s full tracklist below that.

  1. Take it Back
  2. Unreal Estate
  3. Arrows
  4. My Disaster
  5. Two High
  6. Anodyne
  7. Interop-Mod
  8. Fonzi Scheme
  9. Days Collide
  10. Rabbits in Hive
  11. Why
  12. Dr. Owl
  13. Funeral Coach

For more music news, click here.

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.