Robert Plant announces Digging Deep, a box set of vinyl singles

Titled after his podcast, which launched its second season yesterday.

Robert Plant has announced Digging Deep, a box set of selected tracks from his solo catalogue.

The collection of eight seven-inch singles features two songs from each of the former Led Zeppelin frontman’s eight solo records, Rolling Stone reports. It also comes with a hardback book of restored artwork from the original seven-inch releases.

The box set is titled Digging Deep after Plant’s podcast, which delves into the history behind various songs from Plant’s and Led Zep’s catalogues. The podcast launched its second season yesterday with an episode on Tin Pan Alley, a song from Plant’s 2005 album Mighty ReArranger. Plant will also discuss Big Log, from his 1983 album The Principle Of Moments, in an upcoming episode.


Both those songs are included in the Digging Deep box set, alongside Little By Little, Tall Cool One, Hurting Kind and more. The vinyl release is out 13 December on Plant’s own label, EsParanza.

Pre-order the Digging Deep box set here, and listen to Plant’s podcast here.

For more music news, click here.