Sons Of Apollo to release multimedia bundle documenting 2018 live show

Live With The Plovdiv Psychotic Symphony captures the all-star group’s special set in Bulgaria.

Sons of Apollo Bulgaria performance
When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more

Sons Of Apollo, the supergroup starring Mike Portnoy, Billy Sheehan and Derek Sherinian, have announced a multimedia bundle that documents the band’s 2018 concert at an ancient Roman theatre in Plovdiv, Bulgaria.

Live With The Plovdiv Psychotic Symphony captures the performance that’s fondly remembered for the quintet’s collaboration with a full orchestra and choir. The set list included tracks from Psychotic Symphony – SOA’s debut album – and covers of other iconic tunes such as Led Zeppelin’s Kashmir and Pink Floyd’s Comfortably Numb.

Live With The Plovdiv Psychotic Symphony will be available on 30 August in these editions:

  • Limited deluxe: 3CD, DVD and Blu-Ray artbook
  • Special edition: 3CD and DVD Digipak
  • Standalone Blu-Ray
  • Digital album

Find out more at sonsofapollo.com.

Related Artists

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.