Taylor Hawkins, drummer of the Foo Fighters, announces a new album with The Coattail Riders

It will feature guests such as Joe Walsh and Jon Davison.

Taylor Hawkins, the drummer of the Foo Fighters, has announced his upcoming album Get the Money, recorded with his backing band The Coattail Riders, will be released on 8 November.

The album will feature guest spots from a laundry list of rock royalty, including Eagles guitarist Joe Walsh, Queen drummer Roger Taylor, Yes vocalist Jon Davison, Pretenders frontwoman Chrissie Hynde, Heart’s Nancy Wilson, singer LeAnn Rimes, Jane’s Addiction’s Perry Farrel, and fellow Foo Fighters Dave Grohl and Pat Smear. The album is produced by Hawkins alongside Coattails member John Lousteau.

Hawkins has released two albums with the Coattail Riders before Get the Money: 2006’s self-titled release and 2010’s Red Light Fever. He also started side projects Chevy Metal, a hard rock covers band, and The Birds of Satan, which had a more progressive rock sound.


Listen to the album’s first single, Crossed the Line, below:

For more music news, click here.