Tom Morello announces surprise EP, featuring Slash, a Hendrix cover and tribute to EVH

It will be released tomorrow.

Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello has announced a surprise new solo EP, entitled Comandante. The five-track release will arrive tomorrow (30 October).

The tracklist includes a cover of Jimi Hendrix’s track Voodoo Child, a song featuring Guns N’ Roses guitarist Slash and a track written as a tribute to Eddie Van Halen, who died earlier this month. Slash features on a song called Interstate 80, while the Eddie Van Halen tribute is called Secretariat. Rounding out the tracklist are the two songs Suburban Guerrilla and Cato Stedman & Neptune Frost.


The EP follows The Atlas Underground, Morello’s debut album under his own name, as well as the collaborative track Stand Up, released earlier this year.

The tracklist for Comandante is below.

1. Voodoo Child

2. Interstate 80 (featuring Slash)

3. Secretariat (For EVH)

4. Suburban Guerrilla


5. Cato Stedman & Neptune Frost

For more music news, click here.