Listen: Peter Frampton covers Radiohead’s Reckoner on new instrumental covers album

Frampton Forgets The Words also includes covers of David Bowie and George Harrison.

Image: Peter Frampton Band via YouTube

Peter Frampton has offered his version of Radiohead’s Reckoner as the first single for his upcoming instrumental covers album, Frampton Forgets The Words. Take a listen above.

Frampton Forgets The Words, due out 23 April, compiles 10 of the guitar icon’s “favourite pieces of music”, which also includes David Bowie’s Loving The Alien and George Harrison’s Isn’t It A Pity.

“My guitar is also a voice and I have always enjoyed playing my favourite vocal lines that we all know and love,” Frampton said in a statement. “These tracks are my great band and me paying tribute to the original creators of this wonderful music. So much fun to do and I really hope you enjoy it too.”

The Peter Frampton Band comprises keyboardist and guitarist Rob Arthur, bassist Steve Mackey, drummer Dan Wojciechowski and guitarist Adam Lester. The four also recorded with Frampton on 2019’s All Blues which debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Blues chart.

The full track listing for Frampton Forgets The Words below:

  1. If You Want Me To Stay
  2. Reckoner
  3. Dreamland
  4. One More Heartache
  5. Avalon
  6. Isn’t It A Pity
  7. I Don’t Know Why
  8. Are You Gonna Go My Way
  9. Loving The Alien
  10. Maybe

Frampton Forgets The Words will be released in both digital and physical editions. It’s available to pre-order now.

For more music news, click here.


Get the latest news, reviews and features to your inbox.


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

Join our mailing list

Sign Up Now

© 2023 is part of NME Networks.