Whitesnake announce a new compilation, The Rock Album

Spotlighting revisited, remixed And remastered versions of the band’s classics


Image: Rick Kern / Getty

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more

Whitesnake have announced The Rock Album, a collection bringing together their classic hits in new revisited, remixed and remastered versions. The album is also the first release in the band’s Red, White and Blues trilogy, a series of three collections each with a cohesive musical theme: Love Songs (red), The Rock Album (white) and The Blues Album (blue).

The previously unreleased track from the album, Always The Same, has been dropped alongside a new music video – take a look below.

Whitesnake founder and lead singer David Coverdale says of the record: “All the songs have been revisited, remixed and remastered. Some have been musically embellished where my co-producer Michael McIntyre, my new mixer Christopher Collier and I felt it appropriate or necessary to bring out the best in these songs.”

The Rock Album's cover art
The Rock Album’s cover art.

The collection covers over three decades, including songs originally released between 1984 and 201. The track She Give Me is also taken from Coverdale’s 2000 solo album, Into the Light.

The record arrives on 19 June, on both Vinyl and CD. The full tracklist of The Rock Album is below:

  1. Still Of The Night
  2. Best Years
  3. Tell Me How
  4. Love Ain’t No Stranger
  5. All Or Nothing
  6. Give Me All Your Love
  7. Can You Hear the Wind Blow
  8. Restless Heart
  9. Anything You Want
  10. Here I Go Again
  11. Judgement Day
  12. She Give Me
  13. Crying
  14. Can’t Stop Now
  15. Always The Same
  16. Forevermore

Pre-order the record here. For more music news, click here.

Related Artists

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.