ESP launches ‘Phase I’ of its new 2020 range announcements

The manufacturer has added 15 new models to the LTD range.

ESP Phoenix

Image: ESP

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more

ESP guitars has announced the first wave of new guitars in its 2020 range, with 15 new models being added to its LTD range.

Some of the highlights of the wave include the Phoenix’s return, which will be available in two versions. The See-Thru Black Cherry version comes with two Fishman Fluence Modern Humbuckers, while the Vintage White version comes with a Seymour Duncan Phat Cat single-coil in the neck and a Seymour Duncan Custom humbucker in the bridge. Each guitar should offer a whole host of different tones, with the Fishman pickups featuring different magnets – Alnico in the neck position, Ceramic in the bridge. They can also engage an alternate voicing, while the Seymour Duncan humbucker can be split for clear single-coil tones.

Also notable is the introduction of hardtail versions of the Black Metal M-series, with the LTD M-HT Black Metal and the 7-string LTD M-7HT Baritone Black Metal. Each comes with a single Seymour Duncan Blackened Black Winter passive pickup for no-nonsense metal tones.

For fans of the M series who want a bit more colour, the M-1000HT offers a dual-pickup alternative with a unique wood grain fade, while the single-cut LTD EC-1000 also offers this Natural Fade finish in blue.

Both the H1 and the H3 design have also seen the addition of a hardtail and a Floyd Rose-fitted ‘1000’ version. The LTD Deluxe Viper-1000 has also returned, available in either See-Thru Purple Sunburst or Tiger Eye Sunburst.

‘Phase I’ isn’t the last we’ll hear from ESP between now and NAMM, with more
announcements planned between now and January, and four ‘phases’ planned for the announcement of ESP’s 2020 range in total.

More information at espguitars.com.

Related Brands

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.