Bob Dylan shares full tracklist to Rough And Rowdy Ways

The 10-song album is the first to feature original songs since 2012’s Tempest

Photo: Dave J Hogan / Getty Images for ABA

Bob Dylan has shared the full tracklist to his forthcoming album, Rough And Rowdy Ways, due to arrive on 19 June. The 10-song album will be the songwriter’s first record to feature original material in eight years, following 2012’s Tempest.

Dylan took to Instagram today (12 June) to reveal the titles of the songs featured in Rough And Rowdy Ways – which include the three previously released singles False Prophet, I Contain Multitudes and Murder Most Foul. Take a look below.

The track list of Rough And Rowdy Ways:

1. I Contain Multitudes
2. False Prophet
3. My Own Version of You
4. I’ve Made Up My Mind to Give Myself to You
5. Black Rider
6. Goodbye Jimmy Reed
7. Mother of Muses
8. Crossing the Rubicon
9. Key West
10. Murder Most Foul

Pre-orders for the album have begun on Dylan’s official website. Rough And Rowdy Ways will be available as both a double CD and as a double-vinyl release.

Rough and Rowdy Ways bob dylan product

Last week, Dylan was to embark on a summer tour of the US, which was cancelled due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. In a statement, he wrote: “We hope to be back out on the road at the earliest possible time once we are confident that it is safe for both fans and concert staff.”

Learn more about Rough And Rowdy Ways at

For more music news, click here.


Get the latest news, reviews and features to your inbox.


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

Join our mailing list

Sign Up Now

© 2023 is part of NME Networks.