Bruce Springsteen announces new album with The E Street Band, Letter To You

The title single is out today.

Bruce Springsteen has announced a new album with The E Street Band, entitled Letter To You. Alongside this, he’s also released the title track: you can take a listen above.

The album is set to arrive on 23 October, and is Springsteen’s first to feature The E Street Band since 2014’s High Hopes. It was recorded at the US icon’s home studio in New Jersey, in less than a week.

In a statement about the new single, he said: “I love the emotional nature of Letter To You. And I love the sound of the E Street Band playing completely live in the studio, in a way we’ve never done before, and with no overdubs. We made the album in only five days, and it turned out to be one of the greatest recording experiences I’ve ever had.”

The record also features new recordings of three songs that were outtakes from his albums in the 1970s, namely Janey Needs A Shooter, If I Was The Priest and Song for Orphans. You can see the full tracklist below.

1. One Minute You’re Here
2. Letter To You
3. Burnin’ Train
4. Janey Needs A Shooter
5. Last Man Standing
6. The Power Of Prayer
7. House Of A Thousand Guitars
8. Rainmaker
9. If I Was The Priest
10. Ghosts
11. Song For Orphans
12. I’ll See You In My Dreams

For more music news, click here.


Get the latest news, reviews and features to your inbox.


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

Join our mailing list

Sign Up Now

© 2023 is part of NME Networks.