Coldplay reveal ‘Everyday Life’ tracklist in the North Wales Daily Post

Where else?


Image: Chris Jackson / Getty

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more

Coldplay have revealed the tracklist for their upcoming album in the adverts page of a local Welsh newspaper.

Alongside regular listings, such as a small/medium fridge freezer for sale (good condition, £50), was a plain advert that listed the tracklist of the band’s upcoming double album, alongside a release date of 22 November 2019.

The advert was posted in the 23 October edition of the North Wales Daily Post. Coldplay member Johnny Buckland revealed on Twitter the reasoning behind the listing.

As NME reports, the new album is said to be “experimental” – with a more conventional album following in 2020. The album is split into two parts, Sunrise and Sunset. The titles seem to confirm the outré nature of the record, with song names including Cry Cry Cry, BrokEn, and Èkó.

The tracklisting was posted to Twitter by the ColdplayXtra account:

For more music news, click here.

Related Artists

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.