Watch: Fan uploads Eddie Van Halen’s final performance with soundboard audio

The performance took place at the Hollywood Bowl back in 2015.

Eddie Van Halen onstage

Photo: Daniel Knighton / Getty Images

Footage of Eddie Van Halen‘s final live show with Van Halen has made its way onto the internet. The 21-song set – which includes both a guitar and drum solo – was uploaded to YouTube by user Greg L, who matched footage to audio taken from the soundboard.

The concert, which took place on 4 October, was the second of two shows Van Halen played at the Hollywood Bowl to wrap their 2015 summer tour – the band’s third tour since reuniting with frontman David Lee Roth in 2007.

The complete setlist below:

  1. Light Up The Sky
  2. Runnin’ With The Devil
  3. Romeo Delight
  4. Everybody Wants Some!!
  5. Drop Dead Legs
  6. Feel Your Love Tonight
  7. Somebody Get Me A Doctor
  8. She’s The Woman
  9. I’ll Wait
  10. Little Guitars
  11. Dance The Night Away
  12. Beautiful Girls
  13. Women In Love…
  14. Hot For Teacher
  15. Dirty Movies
  16. Ice Cream Man (John Brim cover)
  17. Unchained
  18. Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love
  19. You Really Got Me (The Kinks cover)
  20. Panama
  21. Jump

The fan-uploaded concert video has seen over 40,000 viewers since being uploaded to YouTube on 15 October. Watch it below.

After battling throat cancer for six years, Eddie Van Halen died on 6 October at the age of 65. In the wake of his death, artists from all over music have taken to social media to pay tribute to the late guitar icon, including guitar virtuoso Steve Vai, who penned an open letter on his personal relationship with Van Halen.

For more music news, click here.


Get the latest news, reviews and features to your inbox.


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

Join our mailing list

Sign Up Now

© 2023 is part of NME Networks.