Graham Nash announces first new album in seven years, unveils lead single Right Now

The thirteen-track record is produced by longtime touring keyboardist Todd Caldwell.

Graham Nash performing live in 2019

Image: Jeff Spicer/Getty

Grammy award-winning musician Graham Nash has announced a new album, his first new studio release in seven years.

Entitled Now, the release will be comprised of thirteen brand-new tracks and set for release in May.

The album sees the two-time Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee continue his solo career after his time in iconic bands The Hollies and Crosby, Stills and Nash. It will be his seventh solo LP, following his 2016 release, This Path Tonight.

Announced today ( 21 February), Right Now, the lead single from the upcoming album has also made its debut. Check out the track below.

Written and produced by Nash, Now also employs the production talents of longtime touring keyboardist Todd Caldwell.

“I believe that my new album Now is the most personal one I have ever made,” the guitarist said in a new press statement, discussing the forthcoming release. “At this point in my life, that’s something to say.”

The iconic musician will play a series of shows across the US this spring to celebrate the release. The tour, named Sixty Years of Songs and Stories, marks six decades since Nash’s first single with The Hollies.

Dates include shows in New York, Chicago, Minneapolis and more.

In addition, in June and July, the eighty-one-year-old will also perform at a series of concerts on the west coast.

Find tickets and a full list of upcoming shows on the artist’s website.
Now is set to be released on 19 May via BMG. Find the tracklist below.

Graham Nash – Now

1. Right Now
2. A Better Life
3. Golden Idol
4. Stars And Stripes
5. Love Of Mine
6. Theme From Pastorale
7. In A Dream
8. Stand Up
9. Feels Like Home
10. Buddy’s Back
11. Follow Your Heart
12. I Watched It All Come Down
13. When It Comes To You


Get the latest news, reviews and features to your inbox.


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

Join our mailing list

Sign Up Now

© 2023 is part of NME Networks.