The Damned announce new EP, share first single

The Rockfield Files arrives on 16 October.

The Damned's Captain Sensible

Image: Neil H Kitson / Getty

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more.

The Damned have announced a new EP, entitled The Rockfield Files, following on from their 2018 album Evil Spirits.

The band said of the new release “In 1980 / 1981, The Damned went to Rockfield for a series of sessions that eventually became The Black Album, The Friday 13th EP & Strawberries. Their time there produced some of the Damned’s greatest musical moments and memorable stories of horses, cows, vampires, rifles and Lemmy.”

The album was recorded back in Rockfield studios in 2019, and will be released on 16 October.

The announcement comes alongside the release of a new single, entitled Manipulator – take a listen to that below.

The tracklist for The Rockfield Files is below.

1. Keep ’em Alive
2. Manipulator
3. The Spider & The Fly
4. Black Is The Night (Extended)

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.