Gary Clark Jr. shares new single This Land

Gary Clark Jr. returns with the powerful new single This Land, which is taken from the album of the same name that follows on 1 March.

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more.

The Grammy Award-winning maverick channels his signature sense of soul from the crossroads of rock ’n’ roll, blues, jazz, hip hop, reggae and punk into a new single, This Land.

Clark’s most accomplished songwriting and virtuosic performances to date, This Land delivers socially relevant, transcendentally ambitious, and a musically rich declaration as unapologetic, undeniable and unique as he is. He emerges with a body of work that is dynamic in every sense, embodying an ever-evolving sound that transformed him into an artistic force praised by everyone from Barack Obama to the late Prince.

Directed by filmmaker Savanah Leaf, the accompanying video translates the single’s spirit into a stirring and striking visual. Shot in Clark’s hometown of Austin, Texas, it shocks the vision to life on-screen.

Clark’s forthcoming North American headline tour includes three nights at the Beacon Theatre in NYC as well as three shows at Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium. His forthcoming festivals include Shaky Knees and BottleRocket.

This Land tracklisting:

  • This Land
  • What About Us
  • I Got My Eyes On You (Locked & Loaded)
  • I Walk Alone
  • Feelin’ Like A Million
  • Gotta Get Into Something
  • Got To Get Up
  • Feed The Babies
  • Pearl Cadillac
  • When I’m Gone
  • The Guitar Man
  • Low Down Rolling Stone
  • The Governor
  • Don’t Wait Til Tomorrow
  • Dirty Dishes Blues
  • Highway 71 (Bonus track)
  • Did Dat (Bonus track)

The album This Land is now available to pre-order here. All pre-orders will receive an immediate download of the title track. For tour dates and ticket information, please click here.

Related Artists

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.