Listen to the first track from Khruangbin and Leon Bridges’ collab EP

Texas Sun arrives next year.

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more.

Psychedelic trio Khruangbin have announced a collaboration EP with soul singer-songwriter Leon Bridges. You can listen to the title track, Texas Sun, above. It features Khruangbin’s signature international melding of laid back Thai funk and psychedelia, with Bridges’ smooth vocals adding an even more soulful vibe. The full EP will arrive next year, and is the group’s first collaborative release.

Bridges, born in Texas, has to date released two LPs: 2015’s Coming Home and 2018’s Good Thing. He also released the Louisiana Sun EP in 2016.

Khruangbin’s latest album, Hasta El Cielo, was released earlier this year, following 2018’s Con Todo El Mundo and 2015’s The Universe Smiles Upon You.

Texas Sun is out 7 February 2020. Preorder here. For more music news, click here.


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.