Korn announce 13th record, The Nothing

The nu metal specialists also released its lead single, You’ll Never Find Me.

Korn's Jonathan Davis singing live shutterstock

Korn’s Jonathan Davis. Image: Milan Risky / Shutterstock.com

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more.

Korn have announced the September release of The Nothing, their thirteenth studio album. The nu-metal trailblazers have also released the album’s lead single, You’ll Never Find Me, a track co-written by The Smashing Pumpkins’ Billy Corgan.

The track hears Korn in fine form, dishing out signature fast-paced riffs and squelching guitar leads. These sounds are paired with a depiction of an entangled body in You’ll Never Find Me’s official visualiser, an experience that embodies the album’s theme of the struggle between good and evil.

Korn’s last album was 2016’s The Serenity Of Suffering, a Nick Raskulinecz-produced record described as the nu-metal group’s heaviest to date. That heavy sound could seep into The Nothing, given that Raskulinecz is also on board for the new 13-track outing.

Watch the visualiser for You’ll Never Find Me below:

The Nothing is out 13 September. For pre-orders, click here.

Related Artists

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.