Madness announce 2020 tour, including their first US shows in eight years

The shows will happen in summer next year.


Image: Matt Kent / Getty

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more

British Ska band Madness have announced a 40th anniversary tour, and will be playing their first US dates in eight years, along with a handful of shows in Europe.

The tour will feature longtime frontman Graham “Suggs” McPherson, as well as keys player Mike Barson, bassist Mark Bedford, drummer Dan Woodgate, saxophonist Lee Thompson and founding guitarist Chris Foreman.

Madness were formed in 1976, and saw moderate success with their 1979 debut effort One Step Beyond…. However it was their sophomore record, Absolutely, that thoroughly broke the band into the mainstream, with hits such as Baggy Trousers and Embarrassment. The group would split in 1986, but reform in 1992, touring throughout the 1990s, 2000s and 2010s.

Tickets for the US and UK dates go on sale on Friday 13 December.

US Dates:

21 May – Boston, MA, House of Blues
22 May – New York, NY, Hammerstein
25 May – Las Vegas, NV, Punk Rock Bowling & Music Festival
27 May – Oakland, CA, Fox Theater

UK Dates:

13 June – Westonbirt Arboretum, Tetbury, Gloucestershire
19 June – York Sports Club, York Festival, York
20 June – Thetford Forest, Brandon, Suffolk

For more music news, click here.

Related Artists

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.