Deftones make a return with their new album Ohms

Landing just weeks after the announcement.


Image: Sean Mathis / Getty

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more.

Today’s a big day for notable album releases, with new IDLES, Sufjan Stevens, Thurston Moore and many more. Joining that list is Deftones, who last month announced a new record Ohms – which has been released today.

The release follows the launch of a charitable fundraiser by Deftones, named Adopt-a-Dot. This invited fans to donate and become a part of the Ohms album by having a chance to adopt one or more of the 12,995 pixels that comprise the LP cover-art, designed by Frank Maddocks. Proceeds for each dot adopted are to be split between the UC Davis Children’s Hospital and Crew Nation to fund lifesaving research and pediatric services, as well as support the music industry’s crew workers who have felt the drastic effects of COVID-19.

Ohms’ full tracklist is below, and you can stream/order the record here.

  1. Genesis
  2. Ceremony
  3. Urantia
  4. Error
  5. The Spell of Mathematics
  6. Pompeji
  7. This Link Is Dead
  8. Radiant City
  9. Headless
  10. Ohms

Related Artists

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.