Dream Theater announce new album, A View From The Top Of The World, and US tour

Fans will be able to hear the record on 22 October.

Dream Theater have announced their 15th studio album, A View From The Top Of The World, due out 22 October through InsideOut Music. The progressive metal group will support the album with a US tour that same month.

A View From the Top of the World features seven tracks across a span of roughly 70 minutes. The 20-minute title track will close the record.

In a statement, guitarist John Petrucci said the album is a continuation of each band member’s study of their respective instruments.


“We just love to play our instruments. That never goes away,” Petrucci said. “I love to be creative, write and exercise that part of my mind. We’ve been able to do this for a long time, and we don’t take it for granted.”

“Whenever we get together, we know we can’t disappoint ourselves or our fans, so we manage to try even harder.”

Frontman James LaBrie added: “We approach every album like it’s our first. It’s been such a great ride, but we’re not going to stop.”

The album’s artwork was created by Hugh Syme, who also designed covers for Rush, Iron Maiden and Stone Sour.

Dream Theater – A View From The Top Of The World
Image: Press

See A View From The Top Of The World’s tracklist below:

  1. The Alien
  2. Answering The Call
  3. Invisible Monster
  4. Sleeping Giant
  5. Transcending Time
  6. Awaken The Master
  7. A View From The Top Of The World

Dream Theater will be supported by Arch Echo on their US tour, which kicks off on 28 October in Mesa, Arizona and closes on 14 December in St. Petersburg, Florida. See the full dates, here.

Learn more at dreamtheater.net