Watch: AC/DC unveil official video for Shot In The Dark

AC/DC have released an official video for their new song Shot In The Dark, following its recent release. You can take a look above.

The song arrived as the first single from the band’s upcoming record PWR UP, which sees Brian Johnson, Phil Rudd and Cliff Willians return to their respective roles within the band. Angus Young remains on guitar, while Stevie Young fills in for the late Malcolm Young.

Angus Young recently clarified what Malcolm had contributed to the album, as before its announcement there were rumours that parts he had recorded would be on the record. “I know a lot of people have been saying, did Malcolm actually play, is it his instrument on the new album?” Angus said. “I chose not to do that because I felt Malcolm himself wouldn’t like me trying to splice his guitar work.


“Malcolm and myself, a lot of what we had done through the years, we’d make notes with the tracks. Some might be a little bit rough here and there, and I polished them up. In other cases, Malcolm might have done just a small bit and then I would do the next verse. The bulk of the contribution of Mal is mainly musical.”

PWR UP is the band’s 17th LP, and will arrive 13 November. Its full tracklist is below.

1. Realize
2. Rejection
3. Shot In The Dark
4. Through the Mists of Time
5. Kick You When You’re Down
6. Witch’s Spell
7. Demon Fire
8. Wild Reputation
9. No Man’s Land
10. Systems Down
11. Money Shot
12. Code Red

For more music news, click here.