Misha Mansoor announces collection of 10 albums, the first arriving next week

Under his solo moniker Bulb.

Misha Mansoor

Miikka Skaffari / Getty

When you purchase through affiliate links on Guitar.com, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more.

Periphery guitarist Misha Mansoor has announced a collection of 10 album releases, arriving over the coming months. The LPs are being released under his solo moniker Bulb, and predate his work that shot him to international guitar renown in Periphery.

“Diving back into the Bulb archives is something that I’ve wanted to do for years,” Mansoor explained, “as I began working on what will be a new Bulb album I was reminded of this vast library of unreleased music, music that has only been previously available by seeking out bits and pieces on various forums and media channels. Presenting it in a context that both echoes my original intent with the songs grouped from the time period they were recorded in as well as making it easier for fans to find and enjoy was the driving motivation behind completing this massive undertaking.”

The first of the 10-album collection to arrive is titled Archives: Volume 8, and will arrive a week from today, 12 June. The albums will arrive on digital shelves in a backwards fashion, that is, counting down from Archives: Volume 8 (the most recently recorded material) to Archives: Volume 1 (released last, recorded first). The releases Orchestral and Electronic will also arrive amongst the series of albums.

The full release schedule is below:

  • Archives: Volume 8 – 12 June
  • Archives: Volume 7 – 26 June
  • Archives: Volume 6 – 10 July
  • Archives: Volume 5 – 24 July
  • Orchestral – 7 August
  • Archives: Volume 4 – 21 August
  • Archives: Volume 3 – 4 September
  • Archives: Volume 2 – 18 September
  • Archives: Volume 1 – 2 October
  • Electronic – 16 October

For more music news, click here.

Related Artists

Related Tags


The world’s leading authority and resource for all things guitar.

© 2024 Guitar.com is part of NME Networks.